You can delete a subnet when the subnet is no longer required for use. You may delete multiple subnets at a time.
You must be a self-service user or an administrator to perform this operation.
To delete one or more subnets, follow the steps given below.
- Log in to Clarity.
- Click Networks in the left panel.
- Click a network name in the list of networks.
- Click the Subnets tab to view a list of existing subnets for the selected network.
- Select the check boxes for one or more subnets to delete, from the list of subnets.
- Click Delete Subnets on the toolbar seen on the top of the list of subnets.
- Click Delete Subnets.
The selected subnets are deleted and the subnets are no longer available for use.