Delete Security Group

You can delete a security group that you no longer require for use. You cannot delete a security group that is assigned to an instance.

You can delete multiple security groups at a time.

You must be a self-service user or an administrator to perform this operation.

To delete one or more security groups, follow the steps given below.

  1. Log in to Clarity.
  2. Click Networks in the left panel.
  3. Click the Security Groups tab.
  4. Select the check boxes for the security groups that you want to delete. Edit Security Group
  5. Click Delete Security Group on the toolbar seen above the list of security groups.
  6. Click Delete Security Group on the message if you are sure that you want to delete the selected security groups.

The selected security groups are deleted and the deleted security groups are no longer available for use.