Delete Port

You can delete a port that is no longer required for use. You can delete multiple ports at a time.

You must be a self-service user or an administrator to perform this operation.

To delete one or more ports, follow the steps given below.

  1. Log in to Clarity.
  2. Click Networks in the left panel.
  3. Click the Ports tab.
  4. Select the checkbox for the ports to edit from the list of ports. Delete Port
  5. Click Delete Ports on the toolbar seen above the list of ports.
  6. Click Delete Ports.

The selected ports are deleted and are no longer available for use.