You can delete an environment when you no longer require it. You must be a self-service user or an administrator to perform this operation.
To delete an environment, follow the steps given below.
- Log in to Clarity.
- Click Applications in the left panel and then click Environments.
- Click Delete Environment seen on the application tile.
- Click Delete Environment on the message if you are sure that you want to delete the selected environment.
The selected environment is deleted and is no longer available for use.