You can delete a cluster when it is no longer required.
When you delete a cluster, virtual resources such as node instances, pods associated with the cluster are deleted. Any persistent data on disks or volumes that has been manipulated by the cluster remains intact.
You must be an administrator to delete a cluster.
Follow the steps given below to delete a cluster.
- Navigate to Infrastructure>Cluster.
- Select a cluster.
- Click Delete Cluster seen above the list of clusters.
- Click Delete Cluster when you are prompted to confirm the deletion of cluster.
The cluster and related virtual resources are deleted.