At any stage a user may be removed from Platform9 Cloud.
Note: You must be an administrator to edit, create and delete users.
To delete a user, follow the steps given below.
- Log in to Clarity.
- Click Tenants and Users in the left panel.
- Click the Users tab.
- Select the user to delete.
- Click Delete User on the toolbar seen above the list of users.
- Click Delete User on the message if you are sure that you want to delete the user.
The user is deleted and no longer available for use.
Warning: Once removed a user cannot be restored.