You can delete a volume that you no longer require for use. You can delete multiple volumes at a time.
You must be a self-service user or an administrator to perform this operation.
To delete a volume, follow the steps given below.
- Log in to Clarity.
- Click Volumes and Snapshots in the left panel.
- Select the checkbox for the volume to delete from the list of volumes.
- Click Delete Volume on the toolbar seen above the list of volumes.
- Click Delete Volume at the prompt if you are sure that you want to delete the selected volume.
The selected volume is deleted.