You can delete a port that is no longer required for use. You can delete multiple ports at a time.
You must be a self-service user or an administrator to perform this operation.
To delete one or more ports, follow the steps given below.
- Log in to Clarity.
- Click Networks in the left panel.
- Click the Ports tab.
- Select the checkbox for the ports to edit from the list of ports.
- Click Delete Ports on the toolbar seen above the list of ports.
- Click Delete Ports.
The selected ports are deleted and are no longer available for use.