You may delete provider network, external networks and/or tenant networks that you no longer require for use.
You can delete a network, if the network has been wrongly configured.
You can delete multiple networks at a time.
You must be an administrator to perform this operation. However, a self-service user can delete a tenant network.
To delete a network, follow the steps given below.
- Log in to Clarity.
- Click Networks in the left panel.
- Click the Networks tab.
- Select the check boxes for the networks that you want to delete.
- Click Delete Networks on the toolbar seen above the list of networks.
- Click Delete Networks on the message if you are sure that you want to delete the selected network or networks.
The selected networks are deleted and the deleted networks are no longer available for use.