You can delete a cluster when it is no longer required.
When you delete a cluster, following things will happen under the hood:
- Any pods or other ephemeral Kubernetes objects associated with the cluster are deleted.
- If any Virtual Machine instances were created by a Platform9 Cloud Provider as worker or master nodes during creation of this cluster, those instances will be deleted.
- Any persistent volumes that were mounted on either the cluster master or worker nodes or by cluster workloads will not be deleted. Those will remain intact.
You must be a Platform9 administrator to delete a cluster.
Follow the steps given below to delete a cluster.
- Navigate to Infrastructure>Cluster.
- Select a cluster.
- Click Delete Cluster seen above the list of clusters.
- You will be prompted to confirm your action.
The cluster is now deleted.